I applied for two new jobs today. Getting real. I also got a new phone (like 4 days ago?), crazy! Good bye iphone 3g(s?). Welcome to new age phones that are pretty much too big, but whatevs. One plus one for anyone that's interested. Although I'll try to post a pic of both phones side by side.
On a much more sobering note.
.......
Read the link above please. I am not jaded about humanity, I just have no hope in it. But there is hope in Christ. If you don't like this line then I'm sorry. Maybe we can discuss it at some point? I think it sounds much harsher than I actually feel, but that really is more or less my baseline. And how can it not be when I hear about these kinds of things, and I know that everyone is capable of it to an extent. If we take Jesus' words seriously in Matthew 5, then I myself have done the same. Ugh...
Thanks be to God for His Son. Seriously... prayers. But I hate people posting on fbook omg this is terrible. You know what, open your eyes! And don't give me some crap on fbook on oooo look at me doing something, omg I'm so sad cause of some event, now I'm doing something so fun again or whatever. If you're affected by it, be affected by it! Pray about it! Take it seriously. Talk to your friends about it. Don't think that doing something stupid on fbook like your status all of a sudden makes a difference. Make it intentional. Reach out one on one. Don't assume fbook is enough, but scream out into your community prayer! And see it happen! I dunno...
But to be fair, I'm sure it does help to post it. If it helps one person gain awareness, then my ranting is stupid cause it's built on so many assumptions. Haha.
I am happy, and yet I am so sad. God... help us please.
No comments:
Post a Comment