Saturday, May 31, 2014

Manila Part 6

Had my first encounter with a woman of the night. Not that I haven't seen them like twice while here total, but first time they talked to me lol. They said excuse me, and I was like oh, once again Filipinos are just so polite. But I was walking back to my hotel at 2-3 am to grab something to return to my manager, and I was like ohhhhhhhh don't respond. But because they saw my hesitation they followed me for a little bit lol. Fail.

I also learned I don't look Korean at all. I asked my coworkers and they were like Chinese, Taiwanese? ... They said it's your eyes man, doesn't look Korean at all. And my female team member was like we also have Lee Min-ho as our standard, and all I could say was well, I can't compete with him lol.

I also saw a child crawl out of a sewer. And... well ya that rocked my world some.

Regardless, too tired to post. I've been up for over 25 hours straight now, with over 8 hours of walking from exploring this Saturday. So I'll update you all another time.

Leaving Manila is... bittersweet. Am I ready to stop working night shifts? Heck ya. Do I really like my coworkers and the office environment they have? Heck ya. It's so much more communal hear in Manila than C'ville. Maybe I can work to change C'ville, while I'm still there. Also... I don't really want to leave SNL as badly now lol. My peeps in Manila are awesome. But... we'll see what happens I guess.

Peace out world. My body has decided to say GG. Hopefully I can make my transfer tomorrow as I only have a 50 minute layover to which you might say oh that's plenty. To which I respond with no... I'm worried lol. Trust me on that one. That layover time doesn't include you getting off your plane, or I've already experienced a delay in Manila airport before so not much trust there.

No comments:

Post a Comment