So it's now been two night shifts here in Manila. Honestly... work is making this whole experience more enjoyable. How come? Well because it keeps me sane. I don't have anyone to talk to besides coworkers, although I do say hi to some random people here and there. I guess part of the problem is the night shift. If I was working a day shift, it'd prob be easier, but whatevs.
Still lonely, but my coworkers are nice, so hopefully get to know them some more. I'm even chilling with one guy as he smokes... not that I actually enjoy smoke. But I want to get to know him better. And talking to people helps quite a lot.
Side note, I truly am the universal Asian, Japanese people spoke to me Japanese. Chinese people sometimes speak to me in Chinese. Filipinos here speak to me in Tagalog. Haha. One guy said oh, you could pass for a Chinese-Filipino. Sigh. Oh well.
But ya, I'm training two people right now and starting next week possibly three. And I'm already running out of ideas. They know a decent amount, so it's hard for me to formulate training for them... but we'll see. If you have any ideas I'm totes down for it. PLEASE share any teaching/training tips. Especially something that relates to teaching people how to support? Maybe critical thinking activities?
So ya... I hit a hump right around 12-1 am where my body says gg. Then I drink some coffee, and I'm ready to go for a couple hours, making it to the end. Then I work out. Eat food. Close the curtains in my room and waste time, so that I am forced into darkness till I get sleepy. I say waste time, but it's either preparing for training, or just trying to find something interesting. Hard stuff tho guys.
I really just want to go home even though I've been blessed with this opportunity, I know. This weekend is Hong Kong, and next weekend my goal is to hang out with my coworkers which will be nice. And one of them wants to run with me, so I'll be doing that too.
Man this is really teaching me what it's like to move to a new area... it's harder than I thought it would be. I mean this is 3 weeks here, but if I moved to a new city it's for far longer... crazjiiiii.
AHHH, I'm running out of ideas. Sigh I barely have enough training for this week, so how can I come up with two more weeks of stuff..... sigh. Please keep me in your prayers guys. Someone told me that they are praying for me, and it really touched me. Made me realize I am neglecting my walk while abroad. Not good!
Please... talk to me some too :) Google hangout, or perhaps Kakao? I got it just for when I'm abroad. You can look up the id for my my email that has my middlename to add me :)
Coolest thing about the office in Manila? They have a freaking nap room haha. Sick deals.
No comments:
Post a Comment